Fierce Female

on

It’s quite funny (and sometimes worrying) to see Flo’s strong personality shine through. At just 15-months-old she’s developing into a fierce female (I need to get that on a tee). She knows exactly what she wants (and more importantly what she doesn’t want-she’s very good at that), becoming fiercely independent, stubborn and very determined.

I feel sorry for my future self, because Teenage Flo will be a force to be reckoned with. Her latest mission in life is to independently feed herself using a fork. It’s a tricky business, especially for those undeveloped fine motoring skills, but practice makes perfect. I managed to get this picture of her celebrating picking up a bit of Macaroni on her fork.

Although she did inherit Daddy’s patience, she also inherited Mummy’s easily frustrated streak. This resulted in the fork narrowly missing my face, a beaker of water bursted all over the floor where she lobbed it at such force and she threw her lunch at the walls. Sometimes I just want to join in and throw my lunch on the floor in frustration but I love my food too much.

I made Chicken Avocado Bites for Flo yesterday lunchtime. I found the recipe on Simple Toddler Recipes http://simpletoddlerrecipes.com They were quick and easy to make. Here’s the recipe below:

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of cooked chicken
  • 1/2 large Avocado
  • 1 egg

Method

  • Preheat oven to 200 degrees and brush a muffin tray with oil or butter.
  • Finely chop chicken and mash the Avocado.
  • Combine chicken, avocado and egg in a bowl and mix together.
  • Place spoonfuls of mixture into baking tray.
  • Bake for 20 mins or until golden

The only thing I would change about this recipe is to add cheese. The Avocado has a strange after taste but I think the cheese would help. Flo did seem to enjoy it but she threw most of it on the floor!

Leave a comment